Frozen Colorado

Weather

Okay, so I know I am in Colorado and everything and it’s supposed to be cold… a lot. But then again we are moving to Wisconsin eventually so I guess I should get used to it. But outside here right now there are icecycles and snow on everything and it’s just the beginning of October! The good thing is, I think it keeps people away from my office (no sooner does he say this…) because no one wants to be out in this crapola. I don’t know what’s happening, but Abbie totally wants to be out in it. To her it is amazing and awesome. To me it sounds like a quick way for her to get unbelievably sick. That’s another thing… when the hell is she going to stop crawling into bed with us? Yes, we co-sleep while they are little, but that doesn’t mean she’s going to push her cold little butt up against me forever does it? It shouldn’t. I know some people say it’s dangerous to co-sleep- sure if you’re a three hundred pound alcoholic. But for us I don’t think it’s so bad. Besides, they are so cute all bundled up and snuggly!

Back deck

Back deck

Leave a Reply

